Minutes of a

POLICY REVIEW COMMITTEE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF GREENVIEW NO. 16

M.D. Administration Building, Council Chambers Valleyview, Alberta, on May 15, 2024

1: CALL TO ORDER

Chair Tom Burton called the meeting to order at 10:23 a.m.

PRESENT

Councillor Tom Burton Chair Councillor Winston Delorme (Virtual) Vice-chair Reeve Tyler Olsen Member Member Councillor Jennifer Scott Member Councillor Dave Berry Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff Member Member Councillor Dale Smith Councillor Christine Schlief Member

Chief Administrative Officer Stacey Wabick **Director of Corporate Services** Ed Kaemingh Michelle Honeyman **Director of Community Services** Director of Planning and Development Martino Verhaeghe Acting Director of Infrastructure and Engineering Doug Brown Legislative Services Officer Sarah Sebo Legislative Assistant/Recording Clerk Drew Melvin Regional Fire Chief Wayne Brown Manager of Economic Development Larry Gibson

ABSENT

MemberDeputy Reeve Bill SmithMemberCouncillor Marko HackenbergMemberCouncillor Sally RossonDirector of Infrastructure and EngineeringRoger Autio

#2 POLICY REVIEW COMMITTEE AGENDA MOTION: 24.05.028. Moved by: Reeve Tyler Olsen
That the Policy Review Committee adopt the Agenda of the

That the Policy Review Committee adopt the Agenda of the Policy Review

Committee meeting as presented.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Dave Berry, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief

#3
POLICY REVIEW
COMMITTEE
MINUTES

MOTION: 24.05.029. Moved by: Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff.
That the Policy Review Committee adopt the minutes of the Policy Review
Committee Meeting held on April 10, 2024, as amended.

- Presence: Chair Burton to be Chair throughout
- Deputy Reeve Smith to be Deputy Reeve throughout

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Dave Berry, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief

#4 POLICIES

INDOOR IMPROVEMENT GRANT

4.1 "Indoor Improvement Grant"

MOTION: 24.05.030. Moved by: Councillor Christine Schlief
That the Policy Review Committee recommend Council approve Policy 7501
"Indoor Improvement Grant" as presented.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Dave Berry, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief

PRESENCE

Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff left the Chamber at 10:35 a.m. Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff returned to the Chamber at 10:37 a.m.

Reeve Tyler Olsen left the Chamber at 10:52 a.m. Reeve Tyler Olsen returned to the Chamber at 10:55 a.m.

REQUEST FOR DECISION

4.2 "Request for Decision"

MOTION: 24.05.031. Moved by: Councillor Dave Berry That the Policy Review Committee recommend Council approve Policy 1014 "Request for Decision" as presented.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Dave Berry, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief

MEMORIAL BENCH PROGRAM

4.3 "Memorial Bench Program"

MOTION: 24.05.032. Moved by: Councillor Ryan Ratzlaf That the Policy Review Committee direct Administration to develop a Bench Recognition Program policy.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief

Against: Councillor Dave Berry, Reeve Tyler Olsen

PRESENCE

Reeve Tyler Olsen left the Chamber at 11:12 a.m. Reeve Tyler Olsen returned to the Chamber at 11:13 a.m.

FIRE-RESCUE SERVICE LEVELS

4.4 "Bylaw 24-958 Fire-Rescue Services"

MOTION: 24.05.033. Moved by: Vice-Chair Winston Delorme
That the Policy Review Committee accept the presentation on Bylaw 24-958
"Fire-Rescue Services" for information.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Dave Berry, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief

#5 ADJOURNMENT

5. Adjournment

MOTION: 24.05.034. Moved by: Councillor Dale Smith. That this meeting adjourns at 11:23 a.m.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Dave Berry, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief

RECORDING CLERK

CHAIR