Minutes of a

POLICY REVIEW COMMITTEE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING **MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF GREENVIEW NO. 16**

M.D. Administration Building, Council Chambers Valleyview, Alberta, on December 13, 2023

#1:

CALL TO ORDER

Chief Administrative Officer Stacey Wabick called the meeting to order at

10:53 a.m.

PRESENT

Member

Member Member Member Member

Member Member

Member Member Member

Councillor Tom Burton

Councillor Jennifer Scott Councillor Sally Rosson Councillor Dale Smith Councillor Dave Berry Deputy Reeve Bill Smith Reeve Tyler Olsen Councillor Winston Delorme

Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff Councillor Christine Schlief

Chief Administrative Officer Director of Infrastructure & Planning **Director of Corporate Services**

Director of Planning and Development

Legislative Services Officer Legislative Assistant/Recording Clerk

Stacey Wabick Roger Autio Ed Kaemingh Martino Verhaeghe Sarah Sebo Drew Melvin

ABSENT

MOTION 23.12.255. Moved by:

That the Policy Review Committee vote for Chair and Vice-Chair nominations by hand.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED

NOMINATION OF CHAIR

Chief Administrative Officer Stacey Wabick called for nominations for the election of Policy Review Committee Chair.

Councillor Christine Schlief nominated Councillor Winston Delorme Councillor Dave Berry nominated Councillor Tom Burton

Chief Administrative Officer Stacey Wabick called for a second time for nominations for the election of Policy Review Committee Chair

None were heard.

Stacey Wabick called for a third time for nominations for the election of Policy Review Committee Chair

None were heard.

CEASE NOMINATIONS FOR **CHAIR**

MOTION: 23.12.256. Moved by: Councillor Dale Smith. That the Policy Review Committee cease nominations for Policy Review Committee Chair.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

MOTION: 23.12.257. Moved by: Councillor Sally Rosson.

That the Policy Review Committee appoint Councillor Tom Burton as the Chair of the Policy Review Committee until the next annual Organizational Meeting.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED

Stacey Wabick declared Councillor Tom Burton as the elected Chair of the Policy Review Committee until the next Organizational Meeting.

Stacey Wabick passed the Policy Review Committee meeting to Chair Tom Burton.

CHAIR

#5 NOMINATION OF VICE- Chair Tom Burton called for nominations for the election of the Policy Review Committee Vice-Chair.

Councillor Christine Schlief nominated Councillor Winston Delorme

Chair Tom Burton called for a second time for nominations for the election of Policy Review Committee Vice-Chair.

None were heard.

Chair Tom Burton called for a third time for nominations for the election of Policy Review Committee Chair

None were heard.

CEASE NOMINATIONS FOR VICE-CHAIR

MOTION: 23.12.258. Moved by: Reeve Tyler Olsen .

That the Policy Review Committee cease nominations for Policy Review Committee Vice-Chair.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED

APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

MOTION: 23.12.259. Moved by: Councillor Jennifer Scott

That the Policy Review Committee appoint Councillor Winston Delorme as the Vice-Chair of the Policy Review Committee until the next annual Organizational Meeting.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED

#5 ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: 23.12.260. Moved by: Councillor Dale Smith.

That this Organizational Meeting of the Policy Review Committee meeting adjourn at 11:00 a.m.

For: Chair Tom Burton, Vice-Chair Winston Delorme, Reeve Tyler Olsen, Deputy Reeve Bill Smith, Councillor Dale Smith, Councillor Christine Schlief, Councillor Sally Rosson, Councillor Jennifer Scott, Councillor Ryan Ratzlaff, Councillor Dave Berry

CARRIED

RECORDING CLERK

CHAIR