Municipal Election 2017

From left to right: Councillor Winston Delorme (Ward 1), Councillor Shawn Acton (Ward 4), Councillor Les Urness (Ward 3), Reeve Dale Gervais (Ward 2), Deputy Reeve Tom Burton (Ward 6), Councillor Roxie Rutt (Ward 7) and Councillor Bill Smith (Ward 8). Not pictured: Councillor Dale Smith (Ward 5).


  • Ward 1 – Winston Delorme
  • Ward 2 – Dale Gervais
  • Ward 3 – Leslie Urness
  • Ward 4 – Shawn Acton
  • Ward 5 – Dale Smith
  • Ward 6 – Tom Burton
  • Ward 7 – Roxie Rutt
  • Ward 8 – Bill Smith



Municipal Affairs Website –
Local Authorities Election Act –
Municipal Government Act –
Greenview 2017 Strategic Plan –

Swearing In of Council

Greenview’s Council was officially sworn in during the following council meeting. Councillor Dale Gervais was re-elected as Reeve and returns to the role with Councillor Tom Burton chosen as Deputy Reeve. Councillors Roxie Rutt, Bill Smith, Dale Smith and Les Urness return to their roles as representatives for Ward 7, Crooked Creek, Ward 8, Grovedale and Ward 3, Valleyview. Greenview also welcomes two new Councillors; Winston Delorme (Ward 1, Grande Cache) and Shawn Acton (Ward 4, Sunset House).

During the the organisational meeting Council also scheduled meeting dates for the year to come.  Regularly scheduled Council Meetings will now be on the second and fourth Mondays of each month. Committee of the Whole, Municipal Planning Commission and Ratepayer BBQ dates were also determined. To enhance opportunities for ratepayers throughout Greenview to attend meetings, the Committee of the Whole locations will rotate between our main Administration Building, Grande Cache sub-office, Grovedale Public Service Building and DeBolt Public Service Building.  A full meeting date listing is available on our Council Highlights page.