Planning & Development

DRAFT Land Use Bylaw and DRAFT Grovedale Area Structure Plan

Greenview is currently in the process of revising two planning documents – the Land Use Bylaw, which controls and guides the use and development of all land and buildings within the municipality; and the Grovedale Area Structure Plan, which provides a detailed framework for subsequent subdivision and development for a specified area of land.

Land Use Bylaw (DRAFT) and Maps
Grovedale Area Structure Plan (DRAFT)

NOTICE:  Ratepayers, contractors and developers are hereby made aware that Bylaw 17-784 – Schedule of Fees includes fees for commencing development without a valid development permit. Further details are available here.

What services are provided by the Planning and Development Department?

The Planning and Development Department provides assistance and information to facilitate planning and development within Greenview.

We provide a wide range of services including the following:

Development Permits
Land Use Amendments
Subdivisions
Business Licensing
Rural Addressing and Grande Cache Rural Addressing
Land Use Maps
Plans and Bylaws

We recognize that your time is valuable and we want to make sure someone is available to answer your questions. We encourage you to set up an appointment with one of our Development Officers by calling or emailing them ahead of time. 

Lindsey Lemieux, Development Officer
Wards 1 and 8 (Grande Cache and Grovedale)
Direct Line: 780‐524‐7643, lindsey.lemieux@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Price Leurebourg, Development Officer
Wards 2, 3 and 4 (Little Smoky, Valleyview and Sunset House)
Direct Line: 780-524-6078, price.leurebourg@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Leona Dixon, Development Officer
Wards 5, 6 and 7 (New Fish Creek, DeBolt and Crooked Creek)

Direct Line: 780‐524‐7639, leona.dixon@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Celine Soucy, Development Technician
Direct Line: 780‐524‐6080, celine.soucy@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Jenny Cornelsen, Admin Support, Planning and Development
Direct Line: 780‐524‐7645, jenny.cornelsen@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Sally Ann Rosson, Planning and Development Manager
Direct Line: 780‐524‐7644, sally.rosson@mdgreenview.ab.ca