Planning & Development

2018 Year End Report
Click here to see an overview of development activity  within Greenview. The report includes lots of details on land use amendments, subdivisions, development permits, lease referrals and business licenses.  

Greenview’s Land Use Bylaw No. 18-800 
Greenview’s Land Use Bylaw, which controls and guides the use and development of all land and buildings within the municipality, was adopted by council on April 23, 2019.  Click here to review Land Use Bylaw No. 18-800.

Sturgeon Lake Area Structure Plan (SLASP) Review
The SLASP is being updated to reflect current legislation and statutory plans, to identify and balance development opportunities and constraints, and to ensure the protection of Sturgeon Lake and the surrounding area. Click here to view the current Sturgeon Lake Area Structure Plan.

Additional Information:

Services
The planning and development department provides assistance and information to facilitate planning and development within Greenview. Our wide range of services include the following:

Approach applications
Business licensing
Development permits
Land use amendments
Subdivisions
Bylaw No. 11-659 Rural Addressing and Bylaw No. 12-681 Grande Cache Rural Addressing
Land use maps (Bylaw No. 18-800)
Plans , Policies and Bylaws

Contact Planning and Development Staff
We recognize that your time is valuable and we want to make sure someone is available to answer your questions. We encourage you to set up an appointment with one of our development officers by calling or emailing them ahead of time.

Celine Soucy, Development Officer
Wards 1 and 8 (Grande Cache – Crown Land and Grovedale)
Direct Line: 780.524.6080; celine.soucy@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Price Leurebourg, Development Officer
Wards 2, 3 and 4 (Little Smoky, Valleyview and Sunset House)
Direct Line: 780.524.6078; price.leurebourg@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Leona Dixon, Development Officer
Wards 5, 6 and 7 (New Fish Creek, DeBolt and Crooked Creek)

Direct Line: 780.524.7639; leona.dixon@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Susanne Nicholls, Development Officer
Division 9 (Hamlet of Grande Cache)

Direct Line: 780.827.3362; susanne.nicholls@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Alysse Barks, Development Technician
Direct Line: 780.524.7643;
alysse.barks@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Sally Ann Rosson, Planning and Development Manager
Direct Line: 780.524.7644; sally.rosson@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Jenny Cornelsen, Admin Support, Planning and Development
Direct Line: 780.524.7645; jenny.cornelsen@mdgreenview.ab.ca