Planning & Development

NEW Land Use Bylaw
Land Use Bylaw 17-779 was adopted by Council on February 26, 2018. Greenview’s Land Use Bylaw controls and guides the use and development of all land and buildings within the municipality.

DRAFT Grovedale Area Structure Plan
Greenview is currently in the process of revising the Grovedale Area Structure Plan (Draft), which provides a detailed framework for subsequent subdivision and development for a specified area of land.

Approach Application Fees
All costs reflect Bylaw 18-790 Schedule of Fees

$175  – application fee (non-refundable)
$2,000 – gravel approaches
$5,000 – asphalt approaches
$2,500 – relocation or upgrade to a gravel approach
$5,500 – relocation or upgrade to an asphalt approach

Services Provided
The Planning and Development Department provides assistance and information to facilitate planning and development within Greenview. We provide a wide range of services including the following:

Development Permits
Land Use Amendments
Subdivisions
Business Licensing
Municipal Rural Addressing and Grande Cache Rural Addressing
Land Use Bylaw 17-779 Maps
Plans and Bylaws

Contact Us
We recognize that your time is valuable and we want to make sure someone is available to answer your questions. We encourage you to set up an appointment with one of our Development Officers by calling or emailing them ahead of time.

Lindsey Lemieux, Development Officer
Wards 1 and 8 (Grande Cache and Grovedale)
Direct Line: 780‐524‐7643, lindsey.lemieux@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Price Leurebourg, Development Officer
Wards 2, 3 and 4 (Little Smoky, Valleyview and Sunset House)
Direct Line: 780-524-6078, price.leurebourg@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Leona Dixon, Development Officer
Wards 5, 6 and 7 (New Fish Creek, DeBolt and Crooked Creek)

Direct Line: 780‐524‐7639, leona.dixon@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Celine Soucy, Development Technician
Direct Line: 780‐524‐6080, celine.soucy@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Jenny Cornelsen, Admin Support, Planning and Development
Direct Line: 780‐524‐7645, jenny.cornelsen@mdgreenview.ab.ca

Sally Ann Rosson, Planning and Development Manager
Direct Line: 780‐524‐7644, sally.rosson@mdgreenview.ab.ca